Flipbook Flash Forward

Flipbook
I may be admitting my rapidly increasing age by saying I remember when flipbooks were widely distributed in Craker Jacks. As part of the old adage “what’s old is new again”, I’ve seen an upturn in the use of flipbook animations as commercials, sport highlights, even product demos.

Thanks for a company called Flippies who’ve re-engineered the once well-hunted novelty into a hot new, thumb-driven promotional tool.

So many of us living a Second Life, eBaying, I’m happy to go back in time to my roots again, and enjoy the simple physics of a well thought idea in flipbook form. This is one media I’m ready to give some thought into designing for clients. It may be a short-lived flash of interest, but the media has had some longevity because of its interactive and fun nature. Just my type of thing!

Leave a Reply

